Great guy seeks soulmate!

John (41) 

Male / Divorced / ID: 4433591
Englewood, New Jersey, United States
Seeking: Female 18 - 34 living within 50 kms of
For: Romance / Dating, Marriage

Quick View
Education: Bachelors Degree
Have children: No
Drink: Don't drink
Smoke: Occasionally smoke
Religion: Islam
Occupation: Finance / Banking / Real Estate


Great guy seeks soulmate for friendship, life partnership, marriage and having a family. I have a degree in philosophy, speak several languages (trying to learn Arabic), I worked on Wall Street as a stockbroker for a decade. I now do Private Equity and I have done political consultancy, strategy...read more >>

Great guy seeks soulmate for friendship, life partnership, marriage and having a family. I have a degree in philosophy, speak several languages (trying to learn Arabic), I worked on Wall Street as a stockbroker for a decade. I now do Private Equity and I have done political consultancy, strategy and fundraising for political candidates. I enjoy classical music, especially Opera and symphonic music, bicycling, billiards and chess. But I love Latin music, jazz, pop, thrash metal—you name it! I played in a punk rock band when I was younger. I have traveled to over 30 countries, lived in several for a year or more, speak 6 languages, and was a Christian before converting to Islam last year. I am sweet, kind and generous. Very loyal and trusting—possibly to a fault. I am currently an associate editor for an international media and publishing concern based in the UK, Sweden and Hungary. I’m a writer, but also do private investments. I am writing my own books, when I’m not editing the work of others. I am trying to complete a trilogy of novels. It’s work that is close to my heart. I live in NJ in a quiet town and New York City is very close, which I appreciate and try to take advantage of by attending cultural events, lectures, concerts and the like. I enjoy eating out and deep intellectual discussion. I lectured in philosophy and literature in a couple European universities. I would have been a happy academic, but went to Wall Street instead. I love reading and books, especially great fiction and literature. Some of my favorite authors are Louis-Ferdinand Céline, Fyodor Dostoyevsky, László Krasznahorkai, Fernando Pessoa, Cormac McCarthy, Albert Camus and Franz Kafka. I am a romantic and hope that you are too. I’m an Aquarius (ENTP). My sister lives on the West Coast in Oregon. My father is deceased and my mother is my best friend. I would like to meet a fine woman with whom to share my life, goals, dreams and the fruits of happiness life both here and in the hereafter have to offer. I am not perfect, but I am open minded and believe that trust, respect and loyalty are the foundation of a loving marriage. I love cooking. I don’t drink, but do enjoy an occasional cigar. I like to dress fashionably and I am a little vain about my appearance. I came to Islam initially through my writing and research, but came to believe and took Shahada last year. I pray and study constantly, but I am also a freethinker and humanist. I have strong opinions, but can be swayed by convincing evidence (or sometimes an emotional appeal!) I am discreet about my faith, as I am in business, but I am sure in time, I will be more open about it. In the summer, I enjoy the ocean, hiking, and cultural events in New York City. My mother is Colombian of Spanish Basque descent. I may have moorish blood as there are some Arabic sounding names on my mother’s side. My late father was American WASP of English descent. ��������������������������I look forward to hearing from you. Actually, I’m over 40 but I’m fit and youthful. Find me on

<< collapse

About John

He's Looking For

Basic  [ hide unanswered questions ] 
Gender: Male Female
Age: 41 18 - 34
Lives in: Englewood, New Jersey, United States Any
Relocate: Not willing to relocate Willing to relocate within my country
Appearance 
Hair color: Black Any
Hair length: Short Long
Hair type: Curly Wavy, Curly
Eye color: Brown Any
Eye wear: Glasses Any
Height: 6'2" (188 cm) 5'6" (168 cm) - 6'0" (183 cm)
Weight: 91 kg (200 lb) 45 kg (99 lb) - 59 kg (130 lb)
Body style: Average Petite, Slim, Average, Athletic, Few Extra Pounds
Ethnicity: Caucasian (White) Any
Facial hair: Short Beard N/A
Best feature: If You're lucky I'll show you later My Butt, My Chest, My Eyes, My Legs
Body art: None None
Appearance: Attractive Very attractive, Attractive
Lifestyle 
Drink: Don't drink Don't drink
Smoke: Occasionally smoke Don't smoke
Marital Status: Divorced Single
Have children: No No
Number of children: N/A Any
Oldest child: N/A Any
Youngest child: N/A Any
Want (more) children: Yes Yes
Have pets: Cat Any
Occupation: Finance / Banking / Real Estate Any
Employment status: Full Time Any
Income: Prefer not to say Any
Home type: House Any
Living situation: Live Alone Any
Background / Cultural Values 
Nationality: Colombia Any
Education: Bachelors Degree Any
Languages spoken: English,French,German,Hungarian,Japanese Any
English ability: Fluent Any
Spanish ability: Very Good Any
Religion: Islam Any
Religious values: Religious Very Religious, Religious
Star sign: Aquarius Aries, Gemini, Cancer, Leo, Libra, Sagittarius, Aquarius, Pisces
Personal 
Bust cup size: N/A C, D, DD, E, DDD
Bust: N/A 24" (61 cm) - 33" (84 cm)
Waist: N/A Any
Hips: N/A Any
Hobbies & Interests
Entertainment: Art / Painting, Astrology, Beach / Parks, Concerts / Live Music, Cooking / Food and Wine, Dancing, Dining Out, Music (Listening), Music (Playing), Movies / Cinema, Museums / Galleries, News / Politics, Philosophy / Spirituality, Poetry, Reading, Science and Technology, Traveling, TV: Educational / News, Writing
Food: American, French, Middle Eastern, Seafood, Indian, South American, Italian, Continental, Thai, Mediterranean, Vietnamese
Music: Other, Alternative, Classical / Opera, Dance / Techno, Jazz / Blues, Metal, Pop, Rock, World
Sport: Bodybuilding, Boxing, Cycling, Darts, Hiking, Hunting / Shooting, Mountain / Rock Climbing, Pool / Billards, Rugby, Soccer, Swimming, Walking

Bella, simpática, dulce, cariñosa, que se quiere casarse y tener hijos.

Cupid Media, the Cupid Media Logo and ColombianCupid.com are registered trademarks of Ecom Holdings Pty Ltd and used with permission by Cupid Media Pty Ltd.