American Men with Contacts interested in Friendship

Review your matches for free
Access to advanced messaging features
Trusted site backed by Cupid Media
1 - 35 of 100
60 Providence, Rhode Island, United States
Seeking: Female 35 - 59
Eye wear:
I moved to New England in 2003 after growing up and spending most of my life in Milwaukee, Wisconsin. I raised my only daughter alone since the time she was 15 and she and I are very close. I have really enjoyed raising my daughter. It was a very focused time intensive activity that I really liked. I miss going to soccer games and baseball games. ​ Now, however, she attends college where she lives We talk and text all the, and she visits occasionally but at this point I live alone. Previously, my life was dominated by parenting activities. Now, I am ready to share myself with someone special. I have not really explored New England very much, but I am eager to do that. I have historical family roots in Franklin, MA and Stratford, CT and I'd like to followup on my family history. I like the outdoors, especially camping and fishing. I consider myself and little bit of an amateur Lepidopterist. There were not many mountains in Wisconsin but I did ride my bike across the state from the Mississippi river to Lake Michigan over a week long excursion. This year, I found myself in New Hampshire with my daughter. She and her friend and I climbed (on) a mountain in New Hampshire. It was snow covered and I came unprepared and very quickly invested in strap on traction devices. Then it was fun. In college I studied applied mathematics, computer science and engineering management. I really enjoyed my electives and took courses in Anthropology, Music, Theater, South African fiction, Poetry (I have a lot of funny stories about poetry) and Philosophy. I consider myself to be well educated and well rounded. I am a very bad piano player owing to lack natural rhythm of any kind...I can read music and play the notes but can't keep time in a meaningful way. I am well traveled as far as business travel and have been in nearly every major city in the US. I have done relatively little traveling for pleasure, but I am going change that. I would really like to visit South America and been working to learn Spanish. I interviewed tutors this summer and I have been taking every opportunity to learn in other ways. I found a fun show called "Sin Senos no Hay Paraíso" which is surprisingly steamy, and I watched with subtitles and really got into it. In high school, my daughter got me started watching Korean Soap operas and I love the Korean humor and culture. I'd also love to visit South Korea. As far as foreign films, I really enjoyed the Girl with the Dragon Tatoo series. Also, I absolutely love Lillyhammer on Netflix.